ICIAM 2023 Prizes 수상자 후보추천 안내
글쓴이 : KSIAM
작성일 : 2021-03-10

KSIAM 회원님들께

ICIAM(세계산업응용수학회)에서는 아래와 같은 6개 부문 ICIAM Prizes 수상자를 결정하여 

매4년마다 개최되는 학술대회에서 시상하고 있습니다. 

우리 학회에서는 일본 도쿄에서 개최될 ICIAM 2023 수상자 후보를 추천하고자 합니다. 

회원 여러분께서도 대상자를 수상 부문과 간단한 추천 이유와 함께 

6월 15일까지 학회사무국(ksiam@ksiam.org)으로 보내주시면 

심사를 통해 추천 후보자를 결정하도록 하겠습니다. 


회장 이창옥, 국제교류위원장 정은옥 드림


PRIZES' DESCRIPTIONS : http://www.iciam.org/iciam-prizes

1. ICIAM Collatz Prize : The Collatz Prize was established to provide international recognition to individual scientists under 42 years of age for outstanding work on industrial and applied mathematics. A recipient's 42nd birthday must not occur before 1st January of the year in which the prize is presented.

2. ICIAM Lagrange Prize : The Lagrange Prize was established to provide international recognition to individual mathematicians who have made an exceptional contribution to applied mathematics throughout their careers.

3. ICIAM Maxwell Prize : The Maxwell Prize was established to provide international recognition to a mathematician who has demonstrated originality in applied mathematics.

4. ICIAM Pioneer Prize : The Pioneer Prize was established for pioneering work introducing applied mathematical methods and scientific computing techniques to an industrial problem area or a new scientific field of applications.

5. ICIAM Su Buchin Prize : Established in 2003 to provide international recognition of an outstanding contribution by an individual in the application of mathematics to emerging economies and human development, in particular at the economic and cultural level in developing countries. This includes efforts to improve mathematical research and teaching in those countries.

6. ICIAM Industry Prize : The ICIAM Industry Prize was established to provide international recognition to scientists who have made outstanding contributions to innovative mathematical techniques with demonstrated impact in Industry.